ECAC Hockey Announces 2018-19 Women's All-Academic Team

ECAC Hockey Announces 2018-19 Women's All-Academic Team

ALBANY, N.Y. - ECAC Hockey has announced its women’s All-Academic team for the 2018-19 season, and 208 student-athletes have been honored. The 208 player list is a new record number of All-Academic players, as ECAC Hockey continues to display it’s dedication to excellence in the classroom.

131 of this years recipients are repeat honorees, while 71 have been named to the list at least three times, and 35 have the distinction of being All-Academic selections four times. Harvard led the way this season with 24 honorees, followed by Yale (22), and St. Lawrence (21). 

Players are eligible for the All-Academic team if they earn a cumulative grade point average of at least a 3.00 on a 4.00 scale, or have a GPA over 3.00 over the past three semesters. One student-athlete (listed in boldface) from each institution was honored on the Commissioner’s List, showcasing each program’s top scholar from the 2018-19 season. The Commissioner’s List honorees are listed below.

  • Lucinda Quigley (Brown)
  • Emma Keenan  (Clarkson)
  • Livia Altmann (Colgate)
  • Devon Facchinato (Cornell)
  • Caroline Shaunessy (Dartmouth)
  • Emily Yue (Harvard)
  • Stephanie Sucharda (Princeton)
  • MacKenzie Lancaster (Quinnipiac)
  • Taylor Schwalbe (RPI)
  • Lydia Grauer (St. Lawrence)
  • Arianna Kosakowski (Union)
  • Julia Yetman (Yale)

Click HERE to view the entire list of All-Academic selections. Student-athletes who are two-time honorees are denoted by (2), three-time honorees with a (3), and four-time honorees with a (4).