100 ECAC Hockey Players Named AHCA Scholar All-Americans

100 ECAC Hockey Players Named AHCA Scholar All-Americans

ALBANY, N.Y. - The American Hockey Coaches Association (AHCA) released its annual Krampade “All-American Scholars” list on Tuesday afternoon, and 100 ECAC Hockey players were honored. 55 of the recipients were from the women’s league, while 45 student-athletes from the men’s league were also named.

In order to qualify for All-American Scholar status, players must attain a 3.6 GPA each semester of the 2018-19 academic year, and participate in at least 40% of their teams games. 

Both Nico Sturm (Clarkson), and Adam Fox (Harvard) earned Scholar All-America status after also earning First-Team All-American honors for their play on the ice.

The complete list of All-American Scholars from ECAC Hockey is below:



Brent Beaudoin (Brown)

Alex Brink (Brown)

Trey Dodd (Brown)

Anea Ferrario (Brown)

Luke Kania (Brown)

Tommy Marchin (Brown)

Gavin Nieto (Brown)

Devin Brosseau (Clarkson)

Josh Dunne (Clarkson)

Jake Kielly (Clarkson)

Chris Klack (Clarkson)

Nico Sturm (Clarkson)

Adam Tisdale (Clarkson)

Ken Citron (Colgate)

Andrew Farrier (Colgate)

Will Friend (Colgate)

Griffin Lunn (Colgate)

Morgan Barron (Cornell)

Noah Bauld (Cornell)

Kyle Betts (Cornell)

Matthew Galajda (Cornell)

Connor Murphy (Cornell)

Matt Nuttle (Cornell)

Mitch Vanderlaan (Cornell)

Cam Strong (Dartmouth)

Dan Warpecha (Dartmouth)

Adam Baughman (Harvard)

Adam Fox (Harvard)

Henry Bowlby (Harvard)

Jeremy Germain (Princeton)

Wyatt Bongiovanni (Quinnipiac)

Scott Davidson (Quinnipiac)

T.J. Friedmann (Quinnipiac)

Luke Shiplo (Quinnipiac)

Daniel Winslow (Quinnipiac)

Jake Johnson (RPI)

Brady Wiffen (RPI)

Alex Gilmour (St. Lawrence)

Bo Hanson (St. Lawrence)

Daniel Mannella (St. Lawrence)

Callum Cusinato (St. Lawrence)

Cole Maier (Union)

Sebastian Vidmar (Union)

Sam Tucker (Yale)

Justin Pearson (Yale)



Maddie Fouts (Brown)

Sena Hanson (Brown)

Calla Isaac (Brown)

Abby Niewchas (Brown)

Katherine Beaumier (Clarkson)

Meaghan Hector (Clarkson)

Kristy Pidgeon (Clarkson)

Josianne Pozzebon (Clarkson)

Coralie Larose (Colgate)

Bailey Larson (Colgate)

Olivia Zafuto (Colgate)

Diana Buckley (Cornell)

Devon Facchinato (Cornell)

Micah Zandee-Hart (Cornell)

Bella Kang (Cornell)

Lenka Serdar (Cornell)

Sydney Sorkin (Harvard)

Kyra Willoughby (Harvard)

Lindsay Reed (Harvard)

Ali Peper (Harvard)

Kate Hallett (Harvard)

Bradley Fusco (Harvard)

Kaitlin Tse (Harvard)

Sharon Frankel (Princeton)

Karlie Lund (Princeton)

Stephanie Sucharda (Princeton)

Claire Thompson (Princeton)

Sarah Verbeek (Princeton)

Randi Marcon (Quinnipiac)

Lexie Adzija (Quinnipiac)

Grace Markey (Quinnipiac)

Melissa Samoskevich (Quinnipiac)

Laura Lundblad (Quinnipiac)

Kenzie Prater (Quinnipiac)

Katie Huntington (Quinnipiac)

Anna Kilponen (Quinnipiac)

Kenzie Lancaster (Quinnipiac)

Kate MacKenzie (Quinnipiac)

Lilli Friis-Hansen (RPI)

Aliyah Lance (RPI)

Taylor Schwalbe (RPI)

Claire Dudley (St. Lawrence)

Lydia Grauer (St. Lawrence)

Kalie Grant (St. Lawrence)

Kayla Nielson (St. Lawrence)

Dakota Golde (St. Lawrence)

Nadine Edney (St. Lawrence)

Grace Heiting (Union)

Arianna Kosakowski (Union)

Katelynn Russ (Union)

Kate Spooner (Union)

Charlotte Welch (Yale)

Jordan Chancellor (Yale)

Sophie Veronneau (Yale)

Kirsten Nergaard (Yale)

Stay up to date on all ECAC Hockey news, scores, and awards by following @ecachockey on Twitter, @ecachockey in Instagram, liking ECAC Hockey on Facebook, or by downloading our ECAC Hockey mobile app.