ECAC Hockey Announces 2018-19 Men's All-Academic Team

ECAC Hockey Announces 2018-19 Men's All-Academic Team

ALBANY, N.Y. - ECAC Hockey has announced its men’s All-Academic team for the 2018-19 season, and 273 student-athletes have been honored. Each of the 12 member institutions had more than 15 representatives on the list, as ECAC Hockey continues to display its dedication to excellence in the classroom.

183 of this years recipients are repeat honorees, while 103 have been named to the list at least three times, and 40 have the distinction of being All-Academic selections four times. Harvard led the way this season with 29 honorees, followed by Brown (28), Yale (28), and Dartmouth (27).

Players are eligible for the All-Academic team if they earn a cumulative grade point average of at least a 3.00 on a 4.00 scale, or have a GPA over 3.00 over the past three semesters. One student-athlete (listed in boldface) from each insitution was honored on the Commissioners List, showcasing each program’s top scholar from the 2018-19 season. The Commissioner’s List honorees are listed below.

  • Conner Wynne (Brown)
  • Devin Brosseau (Clarkson)
  • Ken Citron (Colgate)
  • Connor Murphy (Cornell)
  • Will Graber (Dartmouth)
  • Justin Szeto (Harvard)
  • Max Veronneau (Princeton)
  • Scott Davidson (Quinnipiac)
  • Brady Wiffen (RPI)
  • Callum Cusinato (St. Lawrence)
  • Cole Maier (Union)
  • Chandler Lindstrand (Yale)

Click HERE to view the entire list of All-Academic selections. Student-athletes who are two-time honorees are denoted by (2), three-time honorees with a (3), and four-time honorees with a (4).