Men’s Championship Pairings Set

Men’s Championship Pairings Set

ALBANY, N.Y. -- ECAC Hockey today announced the pairings for the 2013 ECAC Men's Hockey Championship featuring a 12-team tournament field held over three consecutive weekends.

The tournament field, in order of seeds, feature Quinnipiac, Rensselaer, Yale, Union, Dartmouth, St. Lawrence, Brown, Princeton, Cornell, Clarkson, Colgate and Harvard.

Tournament competition features four first-round series conducted at on-campus sites Friday-Sunday, March 8-10; four quarterfinals series at on-campus sites Friday-Sunday, March 15-17; and the championship semifinals, third-place and championship games March 22-23 at Boardwalk Hall in Atlantic City, New Jersey.

The first-round and quarterfinals series are best-of-three games. The top four seeds (Quinnipiac, Rensselaer, Yale and Union) receive first-round byes.

Listed below is a summary of the upcoming tournament schedule:
(Game times to be determined)

FIRST-ROUND (Friday, March 8 - Sunday, March 10 - Best-of-three games)
No. 12 Harvard at No. 5 Dartmouth
No. 11 Colgate at No. 6 St. Lawrence
No. 10 Clarkson at No. 7 Brown
No. 9 Cornell at No. 8 Princeton

QUARTERFINALS (Friday, March 15 - Sunday, March 17 - Best-of-three games)
TBD at No. 1 Quinnipiac
TBD at No. 2 Rensselaer
TBD at No. 3 Yale
TBD at No. 4 Union

Semifinal No. 1 - 4 p.m.; Semifinal No. 2 - 7:30 p.m.

Third-Place Game - 4 p.m.
Championship Game - 7 p.m.